And the Winners Are…

University News – Illinois Tech Today

The 2018 Illinois Institute of Technology Alumni Award winners have been chosen. This year, the university is honoring 12 alumni and one civic leader at the annual ceremony on Friday, April 20. Illinois Tech faculty and staff are encouraged to attend the luncheon and presentation of awards in Hermann Hall to celebrate the accomplishments of these distinguished leaders. Tickets are $50 each or $25 for children under 12. Registration will be available soon and is required by Friday, April 13. Visit to learn more.
2018 Alumni Award Winners
Alumni Medal
Victor A. Morgenstern (CHE ’64)
Alumni Service Award
Michael E. Hill (CS ’82)
Collens Merit Award
Joel D. Krauss (MATH ’71)
Galvin Award
James E. Cowie
International Award of Merit
Victor Y. Tsao (M.S. CS ’80)
John J. Schommer Honor I Award
Michael W. Mikula (MET ’91, M.S. MME ’93)
Lifetime Achievement Award
Robert H. “Pete” Bragg II (PHYS ’49, M.S. ’51, Ph.D. ’60)
Vice Admiral Diego E. Hernandez, Retired (PSYC ’55)
Outstanding Young Alumnus/Alumna Award
Rebecca A. Buchmeier (M.ARCH ’06)
Mark S. Haraburda (M.S. FM ’04)
Mayank Kashyap (Ph.D. CHE ’10)
Professional Achievement Award
Charles J. Carter (Ph.D. CE ’09)
Nestor J. Zaluzec (PHYS ’73)

Read More