Brothers Grimm Spectaculathon Offers Famous Fairytales with a Twist at LSC-North Harris

Lone Star College North Harris News

Published on: December 01, 2010 Lone Star College-North Harris latest theatrical production is the hugely popular satirical comedy The Brothers Grimm Spectaculathon by Don Zolidis, presented by the college’s Division of Fine Arts. The play will run Dec. 9 – 11, with a 7 p.m. performance each night in the Arena Theater of the college’s Academic Building (ACAD-142).
The Brothers Grimm Spectaculathon is a hilarious, modern retelling of the famous and not-so-famous fairytales we all know and love. Merriment and mayhem ensue when a crack team of actors tackle the monumental task of retelling all 209 of the Brothers Grimms stories in just two hours. A rare combination of Shrek-like humor and sketch comedy, this subtly insightful show has something to offer for the whole family. The Brothers Grimm Spectaculathon provides an unforgettable evening of audience participation and entertainment.
The production is directed by LSC-North Harris drama professor Heaven Stephens, and features LSC-North Harris students Jaquelin Villafranco, Shane Manning, Star Hinson, Edward Esguerra, Tiffany Gilmore, Miriam Andrade, James Willis and Xavier Alvarado in ensemble.
Seating is limited, so reservations should be made by calling 281.765.7963. Ticket prices are $5 for LSCS students and faculty, and $10 for the public. Visit for a complete listing of upcoming fine arts events at LSC-North Harris.
Lone Star College-North Harris is located at 2700 W.W. Thorne Drive, one-half mile south of FM 1960 East, between Aldine-Westfield and Hardy Roads. For more information about the college, call 281.618.5400 or visit
With more than 69,000 students in credit classes for fall 2010, and a total enrollment of more than 85,000, Lone Star College System is the largest institution of higher education in the Houston area, and the fastest-growing community college system in Texas. Dr. Richard Carpenter is the chancellor of LSCS, which consists of five colleges including LSC-CyFair, LSC-Kingwood, LSC-Montgomery, LSC-North Harris, and LSC-Tomball, six centers, LSC-University Park, LSC-University Center at Montgomery, LSC-University …

Read More