Lone Star College faculty honored by national organization

Lone Star College System News

Published on: June 25, 2015 The National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD) at The University of Texas at Austin recently awarded 18 Lone Star College faculty members with the NISOD Excellence Award.
The NISOD Excellence Award provides NISOD members the opportunity to acknowledge and honor individuals who have made exceptional contributions at their respective institutions. Receiving a NISOD Excellence Award demonstrates that the recipients college identifies and appreciates their educational contributions
Lone Star College has some of the finest instructors anywhere, said Dr. Austin Lane, LSC executive vice chancellor. It is a privilege to work with this very dedicated group of educators and I am delighted that they are getting the recognition they deserve.
Recognizing those individuals who have contributed to student success and their colleges mission is something we look forward to doing each year, said Dr. Edward J. Leach, NISODs director. The extraordinary work of these men and women includes not only what they do for their students and colleagues, but what they do for the communities in which they live and work. Were honored to be able to play a part in celebrating their achievements.
Excellence Award recipients were celebrated during NISODs annual International Conference on Teaching and Leadership Excellence in Austin. During the Excellence Awards Dinner and Celebration each Excellence Award recipient receives a specially-cast, pewter medallion hung on a burnt-orange ribbon.
The LSC faculty members being honored are:


Anne Damiecka
Gail Marxhausen
Andrea Seay


Anne Amis
Doris Jackson
Thilo Schimmel

Gary Brown
Lori Hughes
Renee La Rue
Kelly Weller

LSC-North Harris
Katie Hurter
Kendall Lawrence
Jim Polito
J.R. Wilson

David Birch
Mary Hood
Rebecca Tate

LSC-University Park
Marvin Lowery
In addition, presentations at the conference involving Excellence Award recipients are indicated in the conference program with a special icon. All Excellence Award recipients and their colleges will also be listed in …

Read More