LSC-Kingwood invites community to upcoming events

Lone Star College Kingwood News

Published on: August 18, 2017 Aug. 24, 2017

Dental Hygiene Information Session is at 5 p.m. in the Health Sciences Building (HSB) room 107. For more information, call 281-312-1721 or email Joanna.L.Allaire@LoneStar.edu.

Engineering Information Session is at 6 p.m. in the Performing Arts Center (PAC) room 125. For more information, call 281-312-1761 or email Nicole.D.Foley@LoneStar.edu, or Jamie.L.Turner@LoneStar.edu.

Respiratory Care Information Session is at 5 p.m. in the Health Sciences Building (HSB) room 113. For more information, call 281-312-1599 or Fiona.B.Campbell@lonestar.edu.

Aug. 28, 2017

Fall 2017 classes begin. For more information, visit www.lonestar.edu.

Aug. 30-31, 2017

Theatre auditions for Dracula will take place from 6-9 p.m. on the Performing Arts Center (PAC) Main Stage. For more information, call 281-312-1533 or email Kalliope.Vlahos@LoneStar.edu.

Sept. 2-4, 2017

Campus is closed for Labor Day.

Sept. 6, 2017

Nursing Information Session is at 5 p.m. in the Performing Arts Center (PAC) room 125/126. For more information, call 281-312-1683.

Sept. 7, 2017

Tips from a UH Transfer Student is at 2:30 p.m. in the LSC-Atascocita Library. A former LSCS student shares her experience and tips regarding transferring to the University of Houston. For more information, call 832-775-0816 or email Sara.E.Metz@LoneStar.edu.

Sept. 8-10, 2017

Friday evening and weekend classes begin. For more information, visit www.lonestar.edu.

Sept. 8, 2017

Writers, Speakers and Ideas presents, Value and Video Games: The Good in the Pursuit of the Bad by Gwen Bradford at 12:15 p.m. in the Music Instructional Building (MUS) room 101. For more information, call 281-312-1744 or email John.M.Barr@LoneStar.edu.

Sept. 11, 2017

Alternative Teacher Certification Program (ATCP) Information Session is at 5 p.m. in Classroom Building A (CLA) room 111. For more information, call 281-312-1716.

Sept. 12, 2017

Job Fair is from 12-2 p.m., in the Student Conference Center (SCC) Atrium. For more information, …

Read More

click
tracking
Share
Share