Seven Honored as Adjunct Faculty Excellence Winners

Lone Star College CyFair News

Published on: January 15, 2013
From student and colleague nominations, seven outstanding faculty at Lone Star College-CyFair and LSC-Fairbanks Center have been named as 2012-13 Adjunct Faculty Excellence Awards Winners.
Winners, recognized for their professionalism and commitment to student learning and success, represent each of the college divisions including Business, Communication & Education; Math, Science & Engineering; Arts, Humanities, Media & Information Technology; Health, Behavioral Science & Public Service; Transitional Studies & World Languages; and Advanced Technology & Social Sciences. They will be honored at a college-wide employee awards event later this spring.
This years award recipients are Andrew Dunsky from LSC-Fairbanks Center, who teaches history and from LSC-CyFairs Division 1 is Shamim Arastu, who teaches EDUC/HUMD; Division II is Cynthia Galvan, who teaches anatomy and physiology; Division III is Lynn Watts, who teaches philosophy; Division IV is Elaine Fernandez, who teaches psychology; Division V is Indira Dortolina, who teaches Spanish and Division VI is William Morgan, who teaches history.
For information on the college or adjunct faculty opportunities, go to

Read More